Fasten Your Seatbelts!

A few weeks back I was bringing my friend Savanna a Starbucks at her work {shes a tech at the Honda dealership} and the guy in the bay next to her asked if I could turn a seatbelt from an old Cadillac he acquired into a regular belt. I’d never done anything like that, but I took on the challenge and here is what produced:

I did a lot of seam ripping and finally got the extra hardware {the piece at the bottom of the picture} unattached from the belt. Then I just took the open end of the belt, looped it through at the buckle, and sewed a perfect seam design, identical to how the manufacturers sew them up. It was pretty rad.

Who knew seatbelts could have two functions?

Leave a Reply

