Chevron Diaper Clutch

Since we found out about the little bun in the oven, I’ve been dreaming of making all sorts of handmade products for the little monster. One of those was a diaper clutch.

I came across a post by one of the bloggers I follow on a chevron diaper clutch pattern & tutorial a couple months after we got pregnant and fell in love. Since then, I’ve been trying to find the perfect fabric for it with no luck. But then a few weeks ago we got in some great chevron fabric at work and I figured you can’t go wrong with that gorgeous zig zag and See Kate Sew had it right when she created her clutch! So I took some leftover fabric from the little panel project I am in the middle of for Bry and created one of my own.

I didn’t follow Kate’s tutorial at all other than using the width dimension as a guideline. As much of my projects are, I just made it up as I went along. I think it’s fabulous.

And look at how tiny my sons diapers are! I can’t believe he will be that small.

I used Premier Prints Chevron Turquoise for the outer fabric and a double layer of super muslin, unbleached, for the lining.

Can’t wait to use it in just 26 days!

2 thoughts on “Chevron Diaper Clutch

  1. Pingback: Oliver’s Treasure Chest | littlewillowtree

Leave a Reply

