A Few Projects

The past few days while Richard has been out of town shooting a wedding, I have been nesting my little heart out. I got both of the diaper bags packed {still need to get the hospital bag packed, tho}, Oliver’s room put together completely {less the shelf and area rug}, cleaned the entire house, put his bathroom and kitchen things away, and organized. I planned on sewing both days, but I didn’t get a chance to, especially after it taking several hours to list only 10 items on Etsy. Silly slow internet uploading photos!

So {un}fortunately on his day back home I decided it was time to get in three sewing projects, four thank you cards, and some handmade labels. Then blog about it all. {It’s okay; he’s playing video games while I type}.

First I would like to introduce, yet another tag blanket – at Bry’s request. Of course these are for wee ones, especially teethers, however she asked and I followed through.

I had a fat quarter left over from the tag blanket I made my friends Tom & Molly for their precious girl Emma and since it was of mostly blue color, it fit perfectly for her as the main fabric. I picked up some aqua coordinate flannel and was good to go.

Fabric and ribbon/tag selection

Aside from ribbon I also used some trimming, twill tape, cotton rope, and crocheted lace

Complete with my label

I know this will definitely be used. She will end up using it as a security blanket and I am sure sleep with it every night

I love the variety of tags I chose for it

She was already asleep when I finished it so I laid it next to her pillow. When she wakes up – surprise!

The next project I tackled was a tag block for baby Oliver. I had some of the 2D Zoo left over from the other tag blankets I made as well as the flannel and put this little number together.

And I actually followed a tutorial!! Things for boys blog.

Eeep! It looks so perfect in his little toy basket!

The last sewing project I completed was a custom coffee cozy out of Heather Ross Far Far Away Guitars Lime fabric

 Isn’t that fabulous!?

I took some coordinating mustard yellow wool felt for the backing, added a wood brown button and completed it with one of my fabric labels.

Ahhh, so awesome!

You can find a tutorial on this in my Tutotial section of the blog.

And lastly I made up some custom labels for my bestie Jaime for her to try out and tell me how she likes them. I’ve had a couple orders for custom labels and as a gift to her {since she’s pumping out baby item after baby item as well} I made her some. Hopefully they’re worthy enough.

I have a few more projects in the works like a crib skirt made out of black and white chevron, a couple more tag toys, a diaper clutch for Richard’s diaper bag, felt flower pins for the hair or as a brooch as well as some baby headbands. Also need to squeeze in some more bookmarks and coffee cozys before I deliver.

17 days!

2 thoughts on “A Few Projects

  1. omg so much cute stuff!!! Im in love with the fabric you used for miss bry!! And the baby block toy.. I need to make one! love it!! The labels… Yesss please! im so excited. Thank you so much!!! XO

  2. Pingback: I Recovered Two Cushions – And Hated It! | littlewillowtree

Leave a Reply

