Handmade Burp Cloths

I have discovered in going through all of the things that we have for Oliver, we do not have any burp cloths. We have receiving blankets, swaddle me’s, crib blankets {which we will not actually put in the crib}, etc. but no burp cloths. So I decided to make some.

I live in what we call around here the “North County”, which translates into “There is crap for fabric and supplies options around here.” I work in a gorgeous, hip, modern fabric store, but even we don’t have most of what I use in my every day sewing life. The closest store to me that carries the chenille I needed for this project is about an hour away. No. Thank. You. But, I do have a friend who lives near that store and she took some time to pick it up for me and get it to me. I would have ordered online, however; baby Oliver will be here in 10 days and I didn’t have shipping times to spare.

I picked up some great fabric at work and used some of what I already had as the main fabric

I absolutely cannot get enough of that bunting and the 2D Zoo fabric!

I found a great tutorial online {whoa; I followed another tutorial?!?! That never happens} from a blog I follow – MADE.

I got five done today and will make the others this week.

I love how easy these are to create. And I love how much I’m saving in making them myself.

Oh, oh! And look! You can see my little handmade fabric tag label on them!

I have a friend who makes these and sells them in her shop on Etsy. Please go check her out. They make a great gift and a great addition to any nursery. Handmade is the way to go!

Augie & Lola Baby Boutique

2 thoughts on “Handmade Burp Cloths

  1. Pingback: PeePee TeePee! | littlewillowtree

  2. Pingback: Oliver’s Treasure Chest | littlewillowtree

Leave a Reply

