PeePee TeePee!

I’ve taken care of several kids being a nanny, babysitter, and in childcare for several years. A majority of them have been baby boys so that means a lot of diapers! And not once have I been peed on.

Until I changed my sons diaper for the first time.

Yup, I have been peed on 5 times since then, which means almost once a day. Admittedly it is a little funny, but one time is too many so I sat down and made some peepee teepees.

Fabric scraps and some left over chenille from my burp cloths

Patterns cut out

Ahh, they’re so cute!

I love these fabrics! The argyle and plaid totally look so sophisticated hahaha.

Lined with chenille to make them super absorbent.

And guess what?! I’ll be listing them in my Etsy shop soon. It’s a little time consuming taking care of a newborn so I’ll get my sew on when I can, but since these are so easy to make and I already have a pattern made, I can get 10 of them done in a snap.

If you would like to pre-order a custom one or two or three or more, contact me at willow{dot}little{at}gmail{dot}com.

Leave a Reply

