Repurposed: Strapless Dress

I went to drop off some fabric at my friend Krista’s house today. When I pulled up she was hauling a box to the owner of Beach Babies car and I noticed a striped dress draped over the top of it. I literally jacked it from her {hey; she was getting rid of what didnt sell at her yard sale this weekend so she didn’t want it anyway!}. I thought I’d fix up the seams since it was ripped down one side, but when I got home and I really looked at it, I felt there was another purpose for this dress.

So it went from this:

To this:

Say hello to my new coupon holder

I used the natural colored jersey liner of the dress for the lining of the bag and just love the color combination going on

And the buttons from the dress are just darling. Glad I have 5 more of these to use in other projects!

I still need to find a closure for the bag – I can’t settle on one – but this will be my new coupon holder. Really excited about it! I’m starting to get into couponing and it’d a bit overwhelming, but once I get into the swing of things it will get better. I’m glad I have a group of girls who are getting into it to where we can all share awesome deals with each other and support one another.

Anyway, this is my first repurpose project. It is really fun watching something transform into something completely different!

Leave a Reply

