Work in Progress | Memory Book & Quilt

Just before I had Oliver a friend of mine inquired about getting a memory book made. I told her I could make her one inspired by one she found on Etsy.

Then I had the baby.

So its been two months now and this is the slowest Ive ever gotten a product out to one of my customers. Im so embarrassed. This is not how I run my Etsy business! But the anticipation of the baby paled in comparison to what life was actually like the first few weeks with baby and recovering from a cesarean.

Plus, our printer is broken.

But the past week Ive managed to get the ball rolling and complete the pages for the memory book. Now theyre off for print. While I wait, Im putting the book together.

image

I need to glue the fabric down and trim where the center rings are. Then place the teal cardstock accent on the front and back flaps to hide the fabric edge.

image

L is for Lola. That will be centered on the front of the book over a slightly larger teal cardstock for depth.

image

Its almost finished! I absolutely cannot wait to get it done.

Also, the quilt Ive been working on – more like powering through – is almost done as well! I quilted it yesterday and pinned the binding on. Im short on binding because I thought I had some more red double fold at home, but its single fold instead 😦 So Ill head to the craft store next week to pick up more then Ill finish it up.

I cant believe I went through the quilt so fast! It doesnt need to be ready until the end of August. Haha.

image

Today I plan on finishing some nursing pads, wee wee huts, a wipeable play mat for Oliver and a few more burp cloths.

Busy busy!

Leave a Reply

