Fabric Covered Planner

We did a little shopping at the dollar store today and I picked up a weekly planner while there. I haven’t quite caught up to the whole technology era yet with marking things down in my digital calendar and prefer to hand write out my to do’s and important dates so finding this planner was just what I needed. But it came with an ugly and boring black cover and since I just got finished with an Etsy order of a fabric covered memory book, I thought I’d do the same with the planner.

Pretty boring, but if you add some fabric and Elmer’s adhesive spray you get something quite lovely..

And to clean up the insides a bit I used some washi tape

I plan on covering a few more things soon so look for a tutorial as well as a long ago promised nursing pad tutorial!

Leave a Reply

