Fourth of July

Ive become more and more festive since having been pregnant with and having Oliver. Christmas we started a tradition with an Advent Calender; Valentines, St Paddy’s Day, and Easter I decorated Bry jeans with appliques and this Fourth of July I didnt want to skimp.
Richard and I scrounged up what we had of red, white, and blue attire, but Oliver was covered. I wanted to add a bit of flair, however, to his plain ol’ white onesie. Since Ive been commissioned to make a bunch of bowties recently for weddings, I thought Id do the same for him.

image

Doesnt he look dapper and festive?

I want to feature these on Etsy, but I need to find an easier way to fasten them. Maybe with velcro? I dont know, but the snaps are kind of like hanging a shelf… measurement is key and thats a little too much for me. Plus, Im terrible at hand sewing!

And here is festive Bry all the way from her dads in GA enjoying Americas Birthday

image

Hope everyone had a fun and safe Fourth!

Leave a Reply

