Crafted – For Grandpa

Two years ago my Grandpa Trent passed away from pancreatic cancer. I was lucky enough to see him one last time just a few months prior to his passing, but unfortunately I was unable to go to his funeral.

Im currently back in my hometown of San Diego for a few days visiting family. I havent been back in those two years till now so tomorrow we are going to visit his grave. Traditionally you leave flowers when you visit someones place of rest, but I wanted to make it personal.

So I made him this

image

image

Flowers that will keep forever. Best part… I made these from my grandma’s old fabric scraps!

Miss you so much Grandpa Trent!

Leave a Reply

