Guest Post | Reigning Hearts | D.I.Y. Stroller Cover

Hi there! I’m Cora from Reigning Hearts on Etsy! We are a two daughter and mother team creating handmade for everyone.

Solving Small problems in inexpensive ways is one of my favorite things to do. Today I am going to show you how to do a stroller cover.

This simple stroller cover solves two problems for me. One; to protect the stroller itself from rain, wind and the dreaded sun fading. Two; to add space in the garage.

Supplies:

-Stroller

-One cheap table cloth , The flannel backed vinyl type. Rectangle works best; the bigger the stroller the bigger you will need. I buy these at Walmart, Ross or Target. They come prepackaged and are usually around four dollars. I happened to have one left over from Christmas used is fine as long as there are no tears. They also sell this type of cloth by the yard at some major craft supplies/fabric stores.

– One old belt. If your stroller is big a mens belt would be best. This belt should not be something you care about as it will be out in the elements. If you don’t have an old belt, you could pick one up for cheap at any local thrift store for a few dollars.

Instructions:

-I started by folding the stroller in its smallest position for space.

-Then I took the table cloth and covered the stroller being sure to fold in the edges , kind of like wrapping a present.

-Then I slipped the belt around the stroller. I tied it low so that the body of the stroller would be protected. If your belt is too big you can add another hole or by carefully cutting it with a knife. I’d suggest doing this on a cutting board not in your hand while doing this project!

-Then lean your stroller against a wall and you’re all done.

If you have insect issues, Ive heard that sprinkling salt will help keep crawling bugs off your things.

If you have any questions about this project or photos of this project you’d like to share, you can email me at reigninghearts {at} yahoo {dot} com.

Reigning Hearts Etsy

Reigning Hearts Facebook 

One thought on “Guest Post | Reigning Hearts | D.I.Y. Stroller Cover

  1. Pingback: Recipe Swap | littlewillowtree

Leave a Reply

