National Sewing Month | September

Oh how I love the month of September. We transition from summer into fall. The skies are a different color, the trees changes their hues, and its the approach of my favorite holiday in November; my birthday! Haha, just kidding. It’s Thanksgiving.

Another awesome thing about September is that it’s National Sewing Month. And sewing is what I absolutely love to do. Thank goodness for President Ronald Reagan who declared September National Sewing Month in 1982 ‘in recognition of the importance of home sewing for our Nation.’ Couldn’t of said it better myself!

I have a month full of things planned and I am excited to share something with you all every day of the month. 

Things to look forward to:

A handmade, sewn creation by me every day of this month, posted every day on the blog

A sewing related giveaway

Tons of sewing information posted on the blog

A sewing swap

I will be teaching a newbie sewer the ins and outs of their machine and the completion of a sewing project

Special discount on my handmade sewn items in one of my shops {restrictions apply}

A sewing party hosted by me

If you would like to participate in the sewing swap, please email me at willow.little {at} gmail {dot} com.

If you would like to participate in the sewing party please call, text, snail mail or email me.

If there is any other way you would like to contribute or participate, please contact me. And if you’re hosting something fun on your blog for National Sewing Month too, let me know! I would love to link you up.

National Sewing Month

Happy Sewing!

Leave a Reply

