Sewn Project #6

I’ve been wanting to make an oilcloth lunch bag for the longest time, but always forget to. I had some extra oilcloth lying around from my diy beach bag so I thought tonight would be the perfect opportunity to make it. It has a layer of batting and is lined with ripstop nylon. I lined it because oilcloth is not food safe. I also added a snap to fold the top down and keep it closed.

By the way, I serged all seams and serging through those layers as well as the famous sliding ripstop nylon and it looks like poop. Just to warn you.

If I ever make one of these again, I will definitely not add a layer of batting. My serger was pretty mad at me through out the whole time sewing it.

*Reminder! We are having a giveaway for the month of September to celebrate National Sewing Month! Anyone who comments in a post tagged ‘National Sewing Month’ will be entered to win! Please see our Giveaway section at the top of the blog for more information on the giveaway. Comment away!*

Leave a Reply

