Currently…

I am currently…

wishing… I wasn’t so busy. I’ve organized a Sew Swap and it had a really huge turnout so emailing everyone their assignments will take up some time. On top of that I am having a sewing party at my house this Saturday as well as participating in a PenPal Swap and a Toddler Activity Bag Swap. Plus making sure I sew one thing every day this month and I have had a lot of Etsy orders to get out. Did I mention I am also a full time mom? I have a lot of fun doing these things and it’s all totally doable, it’s just being able to find the balance in it all. Maybe instead of wishing I wasn’t so busy, maybe I could just wish for more time?

reading… Twilight; still. I just can’t get enough. Twilight, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn were my favorites! I could skip New Moon since it mostly has to do with Jacob and I am obviously Team Edward, duh. I really jumped on this whole Twilight bandwagon a couple years late, but when I picked up the first book I just couldn’t put it down! I finished the whole series in under two weeks, the last book only taking me 6 hours to read! Like, in a row! And since I have to wait until Breaking Dawn Part 2 comes out and I have ran out of Vampire Diaries episodes, I must reread the books to keep my vampire obsession fulfilled. Ok, Im not really that obsessed, but if you’ve never read the books, you have to. They’re amazing!

eating… a burrito. And can I just say that I have the worst fricken headache right now this burrito better help!

anticipating… the Sew Swap and the Sewing Party. I can’t wait to see what everyone makes and what I receive in the Sew Swap. And I can’t wait to get together with my girlfriends and get some sewing on!

missing… my mom. She moved down to San Diego just before Mother’s Day and I am not used to her being so far away. I got to visit her a couple time and get to see her in a couple weeks at my brothers wedding, but I can’t go down to her house to chat like I used to be able to. I sure miss her a lot.

Harvesting Kale

2 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. I’m jealous of your swaps! Every time I see one, it ends up being restricted to the US (which, I get…who wants to pay a million dollars for shipping?). I’ll have to live vicariously through you, so be sure to share what you send and receive!

Leave a Reply

