Sewn Projects | Week Two

1. Bry and I did the d.i.y. chalk so I made her a cute little drawstring bag to hold the chalk in

2. Crinkle tag toy for Oliver. Its amazing what you can do with an empty wipes bag! He loves that loud crinkle sound.

3. Felt elephant squeak toy for Oliver. Our doggie Zooey lovingly ripped apart one of her squeak chew toys so I reused the squeaky for the baby.

4. I took a skirt in that was two sizes too big by simply serging both side seams in.

5.We went yard sale hopping last weekend and I found these cool canvas calendars. One from 1970 and one from 1971! So I turned them into totes for Etsy!

6. A long awaited pocket diaper 100% sewn by me! Just need to add snaps and run it through the wash and its good to go.

7. A cute little zipper bag made from Echino Cars in blue. Was going to be for our pocket camera, but I sewed it too small so I’ll have to find something else to put in it. Plus, for whatever reason, it’s a little poorly constructed. I’m going to have to go back and redo some seams. Blah.

8. A little early, but since Im having the sewing party tomorrow I thought I would sew one extra thing today so I can focus on sewing at the party tomorrow. Im currently doing a toddler activity bag swap where 14 of us mamas make 14 of the same activity bags {we each have a different activity} and then swap! So we each leave with 14 different activities! Im making a color matching activity using paint color samples and clothes pins. Instead of using a zip loc to store the activity in {since Im making 14}, I thought I would get some felt pieces from the dollar store and serge up some little bags to keep the activity in. I also added a snap to the top to secure them. I cant wait to finish these and do the swap!

I am also excited about tomorrow’s sewing party and sending out everyone’s assignment for the Sew Swap on Sunday. Can’t wait to get started on my little goodies! Plus, tomorrow I am mailing out some goodies for my new Pen Pal for a Pen Pal Swap I am participating in! YAY!

What have you been doing to celebrate National Sewing Month? Share your ideas and creativity with me!

*Reminder! We are having a giveaway for the month of September to celebrate National Sewing Month! Anyone who comments in a post tagged ‘National Sewing Month’ will be entered to win! Please see our Giveaway section at the top of the blog for more information on the giveaway. Comment away!*

2 thoughts on “Sewn Projects | Week Two

Leave a Reply

