Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mama

Good morning! Do you have your coffee yet? Come join us for Thankful Thursday with the Mustache Mama!

Speaking of having your coffee yet, I had quite an incident the other morning that left me.. very not happy.

There was no creamer. Or.. coffee.

I cried about it on Facebook! Richard was at a early morning meeting with a client, but when he got home he handed me an iced Caramel Macchiato! Oh how I love this man. I perked up, got through the day just fine.

The next morning I woke up and I remembered.. we had no coffee. So I searched and searched for coffee, it had to be somewhere in our house! I found an almost empty can of decaf. Ugh. Let me just say that I did not get through the day ok. Both days messed up my morning meditation routine, but at least I got a few shots of energy when Richard brought me some Starbucks. But Tuesday; that’s an entirely different story. I probably could have snapped someones head off!!

Both days, yes, I could have gone out and got coffee from the store so I wouldn’t have to worry about it; however, both days some things came up that I had to deal with and handle which completely threw me off more and I couldn’t concentrate! So of course that leads me to this morning. I woke up, dredged out of bed with baby and Richard still asleep, for my morning mediation routine. I half asleep stumbled into the kitchen for a glass of water when I saw it.

Coffee.

Oh how happy was I. Richard went to the store after dropping Bry off at school and got me some coffee. I opened the fridge and the lovely creamer was sitting there on the shelf all glowing holding up a chalk sign saying ‘Im here for you, Ashley’. It was a beautiful morning. I made my coffee, sat down in front of the fireplace, sipped a few sips, then meditated my little heart out.

So what, you ask, am I thankful for? You’d think the obvious – coffee. But what I am really thankful for this week is Richard. He took the time out to do those little things for me that just amazed me and kept me going. On top of that, he takes his time out to photograph and edit my photos for Etsy with out ever complaining. And he is a wonderful father. I’m incredibly thankful for him.

And coffee.



Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mama

  1. You have such a great guy, getting you STARBUCKS!!! 😉 You have such a cute family!! And you all are so talented with all you guys do!! Think I might have to try that coffee too, we always do the good ole Foldgers…BORING!

  2. Pingback: Pumpkin Mug Rug | littlewillowtree

Leave a Reply

