An Elegant Spider Web

Last week while browsing diy Halloween crafts, I came across a pin on Pinterest of a doily spider web. It was a darling doily stretched out on an embroidery hoop adorned with a little itsy bitsy black spider. It was so adorable! Unfortunately, I’m horrible at ‘pinning’ things so I just kind of made a mental note of it as I was being distracted by my kids’ cuteness.

Today when thinking about which craft I’d like to do, that popped up in my head so I gathered my materials and got to crafting. Bry even helped too, taking over the workload of the smaller loop.

All you need is a crocheted doily, a embroidery hoop, and a itsy bitsy spider. Stretch the doily on the smaller loop, placing the larger loop over the smaller one, tighten, and add spider.

I didn’t have any extra craft loops so I borrow two of my own.

They both look so pretty, except that top spider is creepin me out!

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

One thought on “An Elegant Spider Web

Leave a Reply

