Pumpkin Mug Rug

I have this ever growing amount of felt lying around so you all might be seeing a whole lot of it being used for my Halloween crafts this month. Tonight was one of those nights.

I love coffee. Like a lot. Ive even cried about not having coffee. And though I love our coasters we have around the house, I wanted to ‘spice’ things up a bit with some new mug rugs!

I took a cd, traced around two pieces of orange felt {four total for two mug rugs} and cut the circles out. I also cut out two rectangles from brown felt for the stem and tw0 green leaves.

I sewed around the circles about 1/4″ making sure to include the stem at the top, then down the middle and two curves on either side. I then sewed on the leaf. Easy peasy!

Now if I could just have a pumpkin spice latte with one of my custom mug hugs on it to put on this mug rug…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

