Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mamma

Time to myself. That’s what I am thankful for this week. With two kids {one always on the boob} and being a PTA mom, not to mention a photographer honey who has his own hours {so we are together a lot}, it’s kinda hard to have my own time to myself – uninterrupted.

{Most} mornings I am able to slip baby off into his morning nap while daddy still sleeps and big sister is already off to school so I go out to the living room, start a pot of coffee, sit in front of the fireplace and meditate. I sit in silence and stillness for about 30-45 minutes. If baby hasn’t woken up yet, which most of the time he hasn’t {Im so lucky}, I sew up a couple of projects or blog or brainstorm. All while sipping my coffee and eating my breakfast.

Then baby wakes up and its back to nursing, burping, rocking, playing, driving to Brys school for some PTA thing, picking things up, grocery shopping, getting big sister from school, homework with big sister, dinner, sewing… all while baby is attached to me {most of the time on the boob! this kids loves to eat!}. So I really am so thankful that I get my time in the morning. Just to myself. For me.

And I am so thankful that Richard likes to sleep in.


Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mamma

  1. I really need to start meditating again!! I did it a long time ago and really enjoyed it!! I am jelly that your little guy takes morning nappies! lol Laramie has refused naps since she was about 1 1/2 yo (She passes out on car rides and such) and Gunnar doesn’t nap til afternoon time, I hope he continues to nap though!!
    XO
    Heidi

    • Ive been meditating every day for the past 10 months and its amazing! It really clears my brain and relaxes me… until baby wakes up! lol.

  2. I’m typing this with one babe on the boob as we speak..this is how I get my blogging done! I hear ya on this..which is why I am planning to change my habits to wake up earlier than everyone else during the week, even though I am not a morning person, so I can have some time for and to myself. I’m a new follower from Mustache Mama’s blog (AND Harvesting Kale!) – http://ourbabywagner.blogspot.com

    • It can be so hard to find time for yourself! Ive been blessed to have a morning napping baby! Plus, O has slept all the way through the night since day one. We co sleep so that helps. Even just ten minutes alone can make a huge difference!

Leave a Reply

