Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mamma

Happy Thursday! It’s that time to have a coffee date with Heidi @ Mustache Mama. I’m also co-hosting with her this week so be sure to link up and share what you are thankful for!

I’ve got my coffee and am nuzzling up with baby and thinking about all the things I am thankful for.

Family.

This past weekend we headed down to the San Diego area to have a bunch of fun at Legoland! It was awesome and fun and cute. Bry had a really good time, we got super soaked on a ride together, baby and I bounced and danced and laughed while Bry and Richard had their fun together, and we all got to relax on a cute little boat ride through Fairy Tale Land. I loved being able to make memories with my cute little family. And am thankful we had the opportunity to do so.

The next day Richard had a wedding to shoot in Temecula, so right after the 11 hour day at Legoland, the kids and I met up with my mom and headed 40 minutes south to her house for the next two days. And that is where I am also thankful. I love that I am able to have my kids visit with their nana. Especially when we live so far away.

There have been some unfortunate things that have happened to us recently and I have been incredibly stressed over handling them with no one I can really talk to about it. I have my besties, but Im sure they get bored with the same thing over and over so visiting my mom this past weekend sort of saved some of my stress from over taking me. I was able to chat with her and get a lot off my chest and in turn get a lot of great advice. And because no one knows you better than your mother, the advice definitely fits.

What are you thankful for?



Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

One thought on “Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mamma

  1. It sounds like you guys had fun!! So happy you got to visit with you Mama too!! They always know how to make things better, even when we are no longer in their nest!
    XOXO
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

