Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mamma

I so need coffee right now. The coffee pot is dirty and I have  Z E R O energy to get up and wash it. I don’t know why it didn’t end up in the dishwasher last night, but even so, the dishwasher wasn’t even turned on. So, you guys, I am writing this post as a zombie.

Speaking of zombies, holy hell people… do you all watch Walking Dead?! If not, you MUST. This is an order. So. Good. And totally realistic too. I mean, I love me some good old fashion zombie movies and of course Sean of the Dead rocks my socks, but The Walking Dead is incredibly modernized and highly realistic. And seriously, from watching that show, I feel like I could survive the zombie apocalypse. It is teaching me so much! You guys have to watch it! I don’t know when it airs, cause we watch it on Hulu {non-cable folk here}, but go. Watch. Love.

OK, enough ramblings, it Thursday! One more day left till the weekend and its coffee {ack, I need coffee!} date time with Heidi over at Mustache Mama! Tell us all what you’re thankful for and go linky up with her. She’d love it.

Today I am thankful for the hour of time I got to myself, with out kids, PTA, or errands. You may have seen a ooo lala photo of me floating around IG close to around 6 pm yesterday

Amazing what a little red lipstick can do to a woman, huh?

Well, thats me, with out kids and meetings and minutes and festival planing and parent calling and not in pj’s!

Truth is, before I got pregnant, I got dolled up all the time. Hair, nails, makeup, lipstick, cute clothes, shoes. Now I don sweats, old band tshirts, messy hair pulled back into a messy bun, and spit up. Oh, don’t get me wrong, I’m certainly not complaining; but boy do I miss a little bit of the pre baby me. I’m sure, once he is older and I have the energy to throw on some tights again I’ll feel a lot better, but for now, my happy is just having my kids regardless of what I look like.

With that said

Boy oh boy was that hour with out them and all that responsibility nice!

I went over to a friends house to be her model for her hair pretties that she makes so she could list them on Etsy. I was planning on bringing the kids and one of Bry’s friends that was over, but since Bry had Awanas at 6 and her friend was being picked up around that time too, I decided to leave them all at home and go. Glad I did. It was nice not having to shuffle baby from arm to arm or deal with unwanted attitudes from tweens. And not having to have a baby on my boob for an hour was certainly nice! I was able to have a zillion hair pretties to put in my hair one after the other, get photographed, enjoy conversation with a friend, and even get to finish a whole water bottle with out it being spilled on me! It was so lovely and I am so thankful for that time. But I also learned that one hour is about all I can stand with out my kids and being head first in PTA or school stuff. On the way home I was getting antsy cause all I wanted to do was see Bry and hold my baby boy. Cause lets face it; friend time is lovely, but being with your kids is priceless.

But man; I would like to have another hour to myself again soon.



Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

One thought on “Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mamma

  1. I watched my first episode this last weekend…Definitely have to watch during the day, I am prone to nightmares!! But regardless its a great show!! I love the hour trips by myself!!! Best time to just breathe and think! So glad you got to enjoy that time alone!!

Leave a Reply

