Halloween Roundup | Pumpkins

Every year we head over to my sister-in-law’s to carve and decorate our pumpkins. Depending on what day of the week Halloween falls on, we tend to do it as close to Halloween as possible. I don’t know about you, but I like to keep my pumpkin as fresh as I can until I carve into it; sometimes those icky bugs and this icky weather {in my parts anyway} make the pumpkin look sad and saggy by Halloween time if I cut into it too soon.

This year I really don’t feel like carving my pumpkin, though; I feel like just straight up decking it out with trims and fabric and maybe some washi tape!??! I want a pretty looking pumpkin! So here are a few inspirations to decorating your pumpkin – along with a couple awesome carved ones for you intense folk!

 Spider Pumpkin

Cheshire Cat

Painted Pumpkins

Pumpkin Tree

Chevron Pumpkins

Washi Tape Pumpkins

Hamburger Pumpkin {Yum!}

Hanging Man {source unknown}

Spider Man {SO COOL!}

Are you decorating {or carving} a pumpkin this year?


Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

