Thankful Thursday

November is the month of being Thankful. And with Thanksgiving right around the corner I wanted to focus on our family recognizing the things we are thankful for. So I made a ‘Thankful’ jar. We write what we are thankful for on a piece of paper and slip it into the jar. Then on Thanksgiving while we are sitting around the table with our families, we will each read off what we wrote. I am even encouraging people who come over to visit to write something and put it in the jar!

It was really easy to make, too!

Grab a jar or container {I used a left over half pint mason jar from various projects}, a pen, and some paper. I used some rub-ons that I got from Heidi in the huge scrapbooking stash {I also used the paper for this} she gave me to decorate the jar.

We plan on each writing something at least once every day to put in there. It could be anything – something someone did for you that day that you were thankful for, or that week. Or something in life or in general you are thankful for. It can be anything from something sentimental to something silly like ‘I am thankful for cookie butter from Trader Joes’. Anything!

Then on Thanksgiving read off what everyone is thankful for!

I’ll be doing a weekly ‘Thankful Thursday’ post for this month, listing off the things I have been thankful for the past week. Since it is the first day of the month and it just so happens to be on a Thursday, I am going to share with you one thing I am thankful for..

My amazing kids.

What are you thankful for?


Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

