Cranberry Sauce Recipe

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday of the year. I love it {so much} because you’re surrounded by family, giving thanks, and there is no obligation of giving or receiving gifts. Its just precious time with your family eating delicious food.

Everyone has their own traditions for the day, whether it be the traditional turkey dinner and giving thanks or hanging out in the living room watching football and BBQ’ing up some delicious meal {sounds like my kind of holiday!}. Mine was always a combination of the two when I was still at home with my parents. Through the years after leaving the nest and creating a nest of my own, I’ve tried to establish some sort of tradition with Bry in the home. Some things have changed, some I’ve brought along from my childhood, but one thing stays the same: my homemade cranberry sauce.

With this simple recipe you will never buy canned cranberry sauce again.. trust me!

Ingredients:

2 cups of fresh cranberries

1 cup of sugar

2/3 cup orange juice {with pulp}

2 tbsp grated orange rind

pinch of cinnamon

pinch of nutmeg

Method:

Combine orange juice and sugar together in a large pot and bring to a rolling boil

Throw in remaining ingredients and bring to a boil

Reduce heat and simmer, stirring often, until thick

Remove from heat

Serve warm or cold as desired

*I like to add a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg on top when I serve it

What is your go-to Thanksgiving dish? How do you and your family celebrate Turkey Day? Share with me in the comments below!

Link up your recipes with Small Anchors!

Happy cooking!


Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

4 thoughts on “Cranberry Sauce Recipe

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Dinner Recipe Roundup {and More!} | littlewillowtree

  2. Pingback: Thankful Thursday | littlewillowtree

Leave a Reply

