Currently…

I am currently… Linking up with Harvesting Kale and This Amazing Day!

Here is what I am currently up to…

reading… blogs. I am catching up on all of my subscriptions on Google Reader. Currently have 1000+ unread posts! I am also reading my Parents magazine and Family Fun. Have you guys read the Family Fun magazine? It is amazing! Our family has found so many awesome projects, crafts, recipes, traditions and has had fun doing them all! If you haven’t yet, subscribe! Find a coupon for a free or discounted subscription… I’m sure there is one out there somewhere.

wishing… honestly, I am wishing for us to be able to get through Christmas with out going broke. It has been a rough year for us financially and we have had to sacrifice {with no complaints at all, I promise} a lot to be able to make it. I was working all through my pregnancy, went on maternity leave and came back to no job. So ultimately I became a SAHM. Coincidentally, Richard’s photography and his 9-5 slowed wayyyyy down the week we had baby and now his 9-5 job is furloughed. I know we will make it and I know it will be hard, but I am wishing we didn’t have to go through this.

cooking… nothing tonight, woohoo! The 6th grade classes are having a fundraiser at the local Round Table to raise money for Science Camp this year so we are planning on eating out tonight! I don’t have to cook anything until Sunday!

thankful… for my life. Though financially things are hard and I feel like I don’t have time for anything, I take one look at my kids – at my little family – and am so thankful for a life with them. In a time when most people would throw in the towel, I see all that I have around me and press on. And I couldn’t do it with out them.

loving… my new reusable produce sacks! Our county went plastic bagless except for the plastic produce bags. Which makes zero sense to me being as though more people reuse the plastic grocery bags over the plastic produce bags, but I found a solution to the produce bag issue and I am in love! Want to know more about these awesome, and affordable, bags? Check back for a post on them and how you can get your hands on one!

What are you currently up to? Link up with Harvesting Kale and This Amazing Day!

Harvesting Kale


Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me

Leave a Reply

