Sew Swap!

Thank you everyone for participating, signups are now closed. If you signed up and confirmed your address you will receive your assignments on Sunday the 16th. Be sure to fill out the questionaire before then so the person sewing for you can get to know you better!

xoxo,

Ashley Marie.

You’ve heard of {and maybe participated in} a mug swap, right? Well this is the same concept, but with a handmade {by you} sewn item!!

 The swap is all about creating a little {or big!} handmade, sewn item and sending it off to another sewer, receiving an item yourself. This is such a great way to build friendships in the blogging world and receive a sweet gift at the same time!

If you would like to participate, here are the steps:

 
Step one: Email me {willow.little@gmail.com} and let me know you want in. I’ll sign you up and contact you for a mailing address. Signups close Sunday, September 9th.
 
Step two: Spread the word. If you know someone who might be interested, forward them to me so I can sign them up. The more, the merrier!
 
Step three: On Sunday, September 16th, I will email you with your assignment. 
 
Step four: On or before SundaySeptember 23rd, please have your little creation finished and dropped in the mail for your recipient. This means that your creation should be mailed no later than the 23rd.
 
Step five: Receive and document your gift. Blog, Instagram, Tweet your Sew Swapping Adventure. Be sure and use #sewswap on Instagram & Twitter so other Swappers can find you!
 

Step six: Link up! I will be hosting a Linky Party on October 8th for those of you who are bloggers and want to link up your posts! (This gives you plenty of time to make sure your gift arrives & talk about your adventure!)

 I would love to have you all participate!

The mug swap on some blogs offer FAQs so I’ll do the same for the sew swap:

1. Do I have to have a blog to participate?

Nope!

But you do need a sewing machine!
 
2. Do I have to spend a ton of $?

Nope.

You could probably make something out of the pile of scraps you have lying around!

3. Does it have to be big?

Nope.

You can make something teeny tiny if you’d like.

 4. Am I sending to and receiving from the same person?

Nope.

I guess technically you aren’t “swapping”, more like a daisy chain of handmade items flying through the skies via USPS. You will

send to one person and receive from someone else. This way you get to know at least two people!

 5. Is it a secret?

Kinda.

I will only be telling you who you send to. And you will find out who sent to you! But thats it. No other information is shared.
 

6. What should I make?

Whatever you’d like.

You can create something technical or simple; whatever you can in the time that you have.

 
7. I never got my assignment.

When you email me signing up – I WILL reply confirming you are IN.

(And asking for your mailing address).

If you did NOT hear back from me, it means I did NOT get your email.

Make sure you follow up.

I don’t want anyone to miss out!

Here is the logo for the swap

I will email you the button to put on your blog when you sign up.

*Open to US Residents Only! Sorry!*

So excited! Lets get our swap on!

15 thoughts on “Sew Swap!

  1. Pingback: Kicking it off with a sew swap! | youreapwhatisew

  2. Pingback: Sew Excited « braggaboutbaby

  3. Pingback: Handmade Sewn Swap! «

  4. Pingback: Sewn Projects | Week Two | littlewillowtree

  5. Pingback: What Have You Been Sewing? | littlewillowtree

  6. Pingback: Pen Pal Swap | littlewillowtree

  7. Pingback: National Sewing Month Recap & Giveaway Winner Announcement | littlewillowtree

  8. Pingback: September Sew Swap Linky Party | littlewillowtree

Leave a comment